MONTHLY FAVOURITES

FAVOURITES| Mes favoris du mois de juillet

daft punk

7 favourite things last month.

TV SHOW–  ‘Elementary’ with Lucy Lui and Jonny Lee Miller- made me want to read Arthur Conan Doyle’s book. Its a contemporary remake of  Sherlock Holmes &  Dr Watson’s adventures solving murder mysteries and its pretty good. Also, I saw season 2 of Game of Thrones- yes I’m aware things really heat up in season 3 which I haven’t yet seen. Ill get there. Season 2 was good- nothing phenomenal though (btw, my fave characters are Tyrion Lannister(the imp), Daenarys (Khaleesi!!) and Arya Stark)

BOOK – I’m cheating here and saying the little booklet bilingual version of Martin Luther King’s ‘I have a dream’ speech which was part of a gift a friend in Paris gave me for my 24th birthday. Reading it reminded me about how passionate I was about improving Nigeria I was when I wasn’t here. Now I live here, I admit shamefaced that I haven’t been the humanitarian/activist-whatever-the-hell-i-cooked-up-in-my-head id dreamed. I’m currently rectifying said laxity though.

MUSIC– ‘Get Lucky’ Daft Punk feat Pharrell Williams. LOVE IT- So much that it partly inspired a short story I wrote called “till the sun” which you’ll see soon. I’ll go right ahead and admit that Miley Cyrus’ ‘we cant stop’ roved around my head quite a bit. As for Nigerian music. Its not a new song but ‘Scapegoat’ by D’banj feat Kanye West…. I couldn’t get enough of it!

FILM– ‘The place beyond the pines’. Its fantastic!

YOUTUBE VIDEO– Anthony Robbins ‘Raise your standards, Change your rituals’ . This video is about the necessity of going the extra mile to make our dreams happen. It really motivated me


FOOD– Fried Sweet potatoes!

GIRLY – Tresemme Naturals conditioner.It makes my mega wild natural hair soft and surmountable.

Leave a Reply

