POETRY & PROSE

POETRY| Forever Phobia

 

I hate the way she says ‘its cool’ when I kill her plans

Again

I know she’s in love

Her efforts have risen like lark song

Like Rachmaninoff’s chords

She wants more, accepts less

Docile, Requestless

Desperate princess gives her love away

Like Styrofoam cups at the soup kitchen

Her love is freer than free for me

She stays a slave to that fantasy

Afraid to be alone forever

So she helps me nurse my forever phobia

forever ever never

I cant be trapped forever

Resist the grass that’s greener

Settle for past episodes

New releases could be better

So I let her lie there and grin

As I lie for more grins

Daddy didn’t hit me forever

She can’t have me forever

Leave a Reply

