FEARLESS FRIDAYS · TIPS

Finding your purpose

fearless

This is the first of my weekly Fearless Friday posts! They aim to ENCOURAGE, UPLIFT and INSPIRE. Get ready to feel great!!

Theres something magical about doing what you were born to do- having a job you truly love. Most of us feel that it’s a luxury we cant afford or that we just dont know why we are here – what purpose we serve.

“I’ve come to believe that each of us has a personal calling that’s as unique as a fingerprint – and that the best way to succeed is to discover what you love and then find a way to offer it to others in the form of service, working hard, and also allowing the energy of the universe to lead you. ”
Oprah Winfrey

I believe that with Gods grace, we can accomplish absolutely anything. Phillipians 4:13 says ‘I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me’. When I made my vision board (I highly commend making one when you have a goal you’d like to achieve) that verse was one of the quotations I put on mine. A picture of my vision board is my wallpaper on my phone to constantly remind me to aim high.

I remember an exhibition I went to at the Maison Europeenne de la Photographie on rue de fourcy in Paris – it was a tribute to a photo- journalist during the Vietnam War called Henri Muet. You can imagine how risky his job must have been. This is something he said before he died in a burning helicopter during the invasion of Laos by South Vietnamese troops.

I really love my job and I wouldn’t change it for anything in the world. You probably think i’m a bit crazy, but then you’ve known for ages that i’m a bit of a dare devil’

Can you say that about your current job? We dont know how long we have on earth so we have to make the years we have count for something.

I’m learning that you can’t forgo hardwork if you want to achieve substantive goals or be the best. This is a video that inspires me to work hard and keep chasing my dreams! #KingBey

Beyonce ‘ Year of 4’ documentary

So maybe you’re thinking. Oh,Saratu it all sounds fabulous but you don’t understand my situation- my age, this stage in my life, my family’s expectations, my limitations and past failures. I don’t have any talent. I’m not the best at anything. What purpose can I possibly find? I don’t have time to waste finding something elusive floating in the air somewhere when I have tangible problems weiging me down right now.

You’re right, I don’t know you. Nevertheless I know you are valuable,you are precious, you have something special to offer your community, country or even the world that no one else will do in the specific way you will. You have the capacity for greatness. Don’t let the years waste away thinking youre not good enough. You owe it to yourself and the lives you’ll touch when  you  fulfill purpose to chase your dreams and make them a reality. Find your purpose- that thing you are passionate about, that thing for which you have an insatiable desire to accomplish and pursue it. Im rooting for you!!!

Have a fantastic weekend!

One thought on “Finding your purpose

Leave a Reply

