NEWS · UPDATES

HAPPY DEMOCRACY DAY & MY CREATIVE COMA ABATES

HI EVERYONE!!!

What an incredible day. President Muhammadu Buhari was sworn in this morning and the majority of Nigerians can’t help seeing this as a triumph of democracy and an opportunity for fresh direction in Nigeria. There is so much hope and anticipation in the air!

Back to blogging – I have missed you all intensely! I am crawling back, arms abashedly looped behind my back like your prodigal spawn promising to update regularly this time. I missed writing and sharing thoughts with you all so much!

I’ve decided to switch things up a little on the blog and just thought to catch you up on a few administrative bits.

I shall be posting on the blog thrice weekly – Monday, Wednesday & Friday.

On MONDAYS, I will post an article of some sort in on topical issues or politics/societal issues

On WEDNESDAYS, I will post something literary which will either be original short stories or poems of mine or book reviews. The latter can be based on requests.

On FRIDAYS, I will put up either a FEARLESS FRIDAY post, which will be in a similar vein to the ones I have done in the past- something uplifting, encouraging or inspiring or an article on lighter subjects – relationships, lifestyle or beauty

I hope you are all well and I hope you have a wonderful day. See you on Monday!

2 thoughts on “HAPPY DEMOCRACY DAY & MY CREATIVE COMA ABATES

  1. Welcome back! It’s good to have you back. I have missed your writing. I look forward to your blog posts. About book reviews, I read most of the books on your last blog post ( my current reading list ). Been waiting forever for your reviews and hoping you got around to reading them.

    1. Thanks for the support Obinna! I did read those books and will posting reviews of some of them in the coming weeks so keep your eyes peeled.

Leave a Reply

