ARTICLES · UPDATES

Back on track

Saratu Danjuma Logo Designs 08042016 - Snell TypewriterHi everyone!

I am very excited to be back and have missed you all desperately. I composed an extremely emotionally charged symphony in your honour but my entire orchestra couldn’t make it for the performance. Bummer.

I’m resuming duties immediately. So much has happened in my absence, none of it helped by the ascension of Mr Trump’s presidential prospects *pauses to massage temples and relax furrowed brows*.

We will catch up in the coming weeks, I promise. I’m still reading loads though and on the writing front, I’m on a bit of a poetry bender at the moment purely inspired by recently reading Sylvia Plath’s ‘Ariel’. Please reccomend any poets you think i must read to help the poems I churn out a little less horrendous.

I am also looking forward to taking a Creative Writing course at Oxford University this summer. I received my acceptance a few weeks ago and cannot wait!!! I shall keep you posted.

You may have noticed that the site has had a little nip and tuck. I rethought the direction of my blog whilst away I wanted a cleaner and more streamlined look on my return. it should be easier to navigate now. Let me know if you like it. Let me know what you’re reading or just enjoying about life right now.

Peace
2 thoughts on “Back on track

  1. It feels good to have you back and to know you have resumed writing. I look forward to it. Congratulations on your acceptance! The new look is nice.

Leave a Reply

