FAITH IS MY EDGE

Faith is my edge

I am very excited to launch a new series here focusing on a very important part of my life and purpose- my relationship with God. I am a Christian who is still figuring it out just like everybody else. Yes there are many things that irk me about the way Christianity is sometimes portrayed or abused by so called Christians

However, I’ve realized that that’s not my business and my energy is better spent focusing on my own personal relationship with God.

I’m not really sure how this series will play out but if it blesses just one person or brings them closer to God, it’ll be 100% worth it. More than that, as with every other thing I share on this blog, I only discuss things that really matter to or interest me. My relationship with God is everything I have. So welcome to the most valuable part of me :)

Now don’t expect lots of churchy lingo and monologues about how holiness is such a breeze because when I was born, I sprouted legit angel wings. Also lowkey preachy ‘im the most anointed child of God’ type chat will never be found here. That most certainly is NOT me.I just love God, I’m not looking for a friggin’ podium.

There is a wonderful poem by CAROL WIMMER titled, ‘When I say I am a Christian’. It pretty much sums up my sentiments on Christian life, so please check it out here.

Finally if you are feeling a little abandoned by God particularly while going through a difficult time, (i have definitely been there!) here is a little encouragement from the Bible for you…

Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.Isaiah 41:10 (NLT)

Leave a Reply

