LIFESTYLE · LUXURY GOODS

Louis Vuitton Small Leather Goods Collection

IMG_2908.jpgI am a self confessed handbag lover. I give the purseforum a cheeky visit now and then and trawl through endlessly when researching a potential purchase. Anyway, like most people into luxury handbags, i love all the snazzy bits you fill them up with -wallets, pouches etc hence my  love for SLGs -Small Leather goods, which in my opinion Louis Vuitton makes the best ones of. These are my favourite small leather goods they make and the ones I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone. 

Louis Vuitton Compact Curieuse Wallet in Empreinte Leather (Noir): This wallet comes in a durable cowhide leather that is absolutely gorgeous. It is a compact wallet so will fit into almost all handbags beside really small ones. I had mine heat stamped with my initials- a service Louis Vuitton offers for free. I think its beautiful and a good choice for a leather wallet that will look great in all contexts in case you want something more subtle that LV’s ubiquitous and lets admit it, sometimes obnoxious canvas prints- not that i have any problem with that clearly.

Louis Vuitton Mini Pochette (Damier Ebene canvas): This is a versatile piece that can be used as a makeup bag, catch-all pouch, wallet or mini clutch/wristlet. The canvas is also very durable and has been known to last decades if you keep it well. If you hate rifling through your bag for small miscellaneous items, its a great way to keep things organised and chic.

Louis Vuitton key pouch or pochette clés (Monogram canvas): This is great as a cardholder, coin purse or key pouch but you can use it to store many small items e.g. hair bands, earphones etc I mostly use this to store keys so they don’t scratch the interiors of my handbags but have used it for all the other purposes I mentioned. It’s a very popular starter piece for people who want to dip their toes into the very addictive LV pond.

Let me know if you have or plan to get any of these. I’ll do a ‘whats in my handbag’ post soon! Next on my slg wishlist is the monogram Agenda MM or perhaps a rose ballerine empreinte clés…

2 thoughts on “Louis Vuitton Small Leather Goods Collection

Leave a Reply

